Melanoma Research Foundation Funding Opportunities

Sponsor Deadline: 

Mar 1, 2023


Melanoma Research Foundation

UI Contact: 

ProposalCentral link

TYPES OF AWARDS OFFERED IN 2023 Available through this award mechanism:

CURE OM Options Bring Hope Award in honor of Lindsay Zubeck (CURE OM) This CURE OM award provides funding of up to $250,000 over a two-year period ($150,000 for year one and $100,000 for year two) to an investigative team whose research will advance treatment for HLA-A*02:01-negative patients with unresectable or metastatic uveal melanoma. Teams should consist of a PI and at least one co-PI, ideally from different institutions. Teams consisting of both basic scientists and clinicians are encouraged, as is the inclusion of a junior scientist.

Established Investigator Awards (EIA) The EIAs provide funding of up to $100,000 per year for two years to established melanoma researchers, or senior researchers working in closely related fields who wish to move into melanoma research.

Career Development Awards (CDA) The CDAs provide funding of up to $50,000 per year for two years to junior investigators. Researchers who are beginning a research career focused on melanoma are eligible. This year, in addition to general CDAs, the MRF will again offer the Silverstein Family Research Grant Challenge Women in Science Award/WIS CDA.